Training Schedule Training Schedule

(GK2413) TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 and Level 2
Code: GK2413
Type: null
Tuition (USD): $2895
Length: 4 Days
Have a question?

Contact Us

character(s) remaining

Contact us for upcoming dates.
Skills Gained:
WHAT YOU'LL LEARN Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture TOGAF Architecture Content Framework Building Blocks concept Stakeholder Management Technique TOGAF Content Metamodel TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization's needs Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model Key deliverables of the ADM cycle Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organization Architecture Repository Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM Adapt the ADM for security SOA as a style of architecture Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization
Who Should Attend?
Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9.1 Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9.1 has been adopted Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9.1 into an architecture practice and who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9.1
  • None
What You Will Learn:
  • 1. Management
  • 2. The TOGAF 9 Components
  • 3. Architecture Development Method
  • 4. The Enterprise Continuum
  • 5. The Architecture Repository
  • 6. The Architecture Content Framework
  • 7. The Architecture Content Metamodel
  • 8. The Preliminary Phase
  • 9. Architecture Governance
  • 10. Business Scenarios
  • 11. Stakeholder Management
  • 12. Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  • 13. Building Blocks and the ADM
  • 14. Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  • 15. Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • 16. Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Catalogs, Diagrams, and Matrices
  • 17. Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Data Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  • Applications Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  • 18. The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • 19. Foundation Architecture
  • 20. Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • 21. Migration Planning Techniques
  • 22. Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • 23. Phase F: Migration Planning
  • 24. Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • 25. Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • 26. ADM Requirements Management
  • 27. Architecture Partitioning
  • 28. Guidelines for Adapting the ADM:
  • Iteration and Levels
  • Security
  • SOA
  • 29. Architecture Maturity Models
  • 30. Architecture Skills Framework
  • 31. Case study
  • 32. Exercise
Course Info:
Gain the knowledge and skills needed to become certified in TOGAF 9.1.

TOGAF, an Open Group standard, is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world's leading organizations to improve business efficiency. TOGAF helps practitioners avoid being locked into proprietary methods, utilize resources more efficiently and effectively, and realize a greater return on investment. TOGAF is an industry-standard architecture framework that may be used freely by your organization to develop an information systems architecture.

In this course, you will gain the knowledge needed to prepare for and achieve both TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 certification, known as TOGAF 9.1 Foundation, and TOGAF Level 2 certification, known as TOGAF 9.1 Certified. You will learn the technology, structure, and concepts of TOGAF 9.1. In addition to gaining the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF 9.1, you will learn to analyze and apply this knowledge.

Certification Exam:

During the course, you will receive a voucher allowing you to schedule the TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 and Level 2 certification exam. You will schedule the exams through a Prometric Test Center of your choice. The TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 certification exam is a 60-minute closed book exam. The TOGAF Level 2 certification exam is a 90-minute open book exam. You must pass the exams to achieve certification.

Follow-On Courses: Data Modeling; Use Case Modeling

* Terms and conditions may apply. Learn more about our Microsoft training exclusives by contacting

Live Virtual:
Get engaging and impactful live, instructor-led training, regardless of your location.

Our Virtual Classroom Live online training format combines premium skills development technologies and our industry-leading instructors, content, exercises and peer collaboration to ensure that you get the highest quality professional development experience possible. Gain the skills and expertise that matter from the convenience of your home, work or wherever you have an Internet connection.

Engage with your instructor and fellow students via a learning platform and course material designed to ensure a stimulating and productive skills development experience.

Choose from sessions across a variety of time zones for training options that suit your schedule. Save time, money and effort without sacrificing learning quality by accessing our expert-led online training from the convenience of your home, office or anywhere with an Internet connection.

Attend from your PC, Mac or any iOS/Android tablet or smartphone. Connect with the class through your device audio or via toll-free phone number†, depending on available technologies and your interaction preferences.